2018 World Fantasy Awards Presented

WF Award.jpgThe 2018 World Fantasy Awards were presented during the World Fantasy Convention held November 1-4 in Baltimore, Maryland.

Charles de Lint and Elizabeth Wollheim won Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Victor LaValle’s The Changeling and Fonda Lee’s Jade City tied for the win in the Novel category.

Ellen Klages won in the Novella category for Passing Strange.

Natalia Theodoridou won in the Short Fiction category for “The Birding: A Fairy Tale.”

The New Voices of Fantasy, edited by Peter S. Beagle and Jacob Weisman, won the Anthology category.

Jane Yolen won the Collection category for The Emerald Circus.

Check out the list of all winners and nominees at the World Fantasy Convention website by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s