Final ballot for 2020 World Fantasy Awards announced

Books by Kacen Callender, Alix E. Harrow, Ann Leckie, Tamsyn Muir, and Yoko Ogawa are nominated for World Fantasy Awards in the Novel category.


The World Fantasy Convention announced the final ballot along with the two Lifetime Achievement winners for the 2020 World Fantasy Awards, which recognize outstanding achievement in fantasy fiction published in 2019.

The Lifetime Achievement winners for 2020 are Rowena Morrill and Karen Joy Fowler.

The five nominated works in the Novel category are Queen of the Conquered by Kacen Callender; The Ten Thousand Doors of January by Alix E. Harrow; The Raven Tower by Ann Leckie; Gideon the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir; and The Memory Police by Yoko Ogawa and translated by Stephen Snyder.

For the complete list of nominees, read the WFC press release on its website by clicking HERE.

Winners will be announced during the World Fantasy Convention scheduled from October 29th to November 1st.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s