Novels by Hendrix, Jones, and Wendig are finalists for 2022 Locus Awards

Three of the five books earning 2021 Bram Stoker Award nominations for Superior Achievement in a Novel also made the final cut for the 2022 Locus Awards, according to a release by the Locus Science Fiction Foundation on May 10. 

The Final Girl Support Group by Grady Hendrix, My Heart Is a Chainsaw by Stephen Graham Jones, and The Book of Accidents by Chuck Wendig are three of the 10 finalists in the Horror Novel category of the Locus Awards. 

The other seven finalists in the category are Revelator by Daryl Gregory, Billy Summers by Stephen King, Later by Stephen King, Moon Lake by Joe R. Lansdale, A Broken Darkness by Premee Mohamed, Sorrowland by Rivers Solomon, and The Death of Jane Lawrence by Caitlin Starling.

Other Bram Stoker Award nominees also in the running for Locus Awards are the anthology When Things Get Dark: Stories Inspired by Shirley Jackson edited by Ellen Datlow and The Ghost Sequences, a collection by A.C. Wise.

The Locus Award winners will be announced on June 25 during the virtual Locus Awards Weekend. The Bram Stoker Awards are May 12-15 in Denver, Colorado.

Click HERE to read the list of 2022 Locus Award nominees in all 16 categories covering Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror.


Castro, Piper earn multiple nominations on Final Ballot of 2021 Bram Stoker Awards

3 thoughts on “Novels by Hendrix, Jones, and Wendig are finalists for 2022 Locus Awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s