Deadline set for Splatterpunk Awards recommendations

The recommendation deadline for the fifth annual Splatterpunk Awards is midnight on January 16, according to a release at posted on January 2.

Co-founded by authors Wrath James White and Brian Keene, the Splatterpunk Awards honor superior achievement in the subgenres of Splatterpunk and Extreme Horror fiction. The inaugural awards were presented in 2018.

To recommend a work, email the category, title, and the author or editor to Works published in 2021 are eligible.

The five categories are Best Novel (more than 50,000 words); Best Novella (15,000 to 50,000 words); Best Short Story (500 to 14,000 words); Best Collection by a single author (more than 50,000 words); and Best Anthology (more than 50,000 words).

The Splatterpunk Awards will announce a final ballot after tallying the recommendations.



Kolesnik wins two Splatterpunk Awards at fourth annual event; Hall of Fame announced

Deadite Press authors Morgan, Southard among winners at 2020 Splatterpunk Awards

Grindhouse Press authors win top honors at 2019 Splatterpunk Awards

Winners of 2018 Splatterpunk Awards

2 thoughts on “Deadline set for Splatterpunk Awards recommendations

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s