Winners of 2018 Splatterpunk Awards

The winners of the inaugural 2018 Splatterpunk Awards, co-founded by Wrath James White and Brian Keene, were announced August 25 during KillerCon in Austin, Texas.

I compiled the list from the announcements on Twitter from #SplatterpunkAwards. Click on the book titles for the Amazon links if you want to purchase the winners.

David J. Schow was selected for the first J.F. Gonzalez Lifetime Achievement Award.

Edward Lee won the Best Novel category for WHITE TRASH GOTHIC. Lee also shared the win for Best Novella with Ryan Harding for their collaboration on HEADER 3.

Jeff Strand won the Best Short Story category with “The Tipping Point,” a tale from his collection EVERYTHING HAS TEETH.

The late Jack Ketchum won the Best Collection category for GORILLA IN MY ROOM.

SPLATTERPUNK FIGHTING BACK won for Best Anthology. It was edited by Jack Bantry and Kit Power.

Congratulations to all the winners!

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

For a list of all nominees and why I love splatterpunk, click on the link below:

My Love of Splatterpunk

2 thoughts on “Winners of 2018 Splatterpunk Awards

  1. Pingback: Grindhouse Press authors win top honors at 2019 Splatterpunk Awards – The Official Blog of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

  2. Pingback: Christine Morgan leads list of Splatterpunk Awards nominees – The Official Blog of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s