Voting open for This Is Horror Awards 2019

This Is Horror

Novels by Max Booth III, Sarah Read, Jonathan Janz, Adam Nevill, and Rory Power are nominated for the top honor in This Is Horror Awards 2019.

Voting is open for the nine categories of the awards through May 30th.

This Is Horror is one of the top sites specializing in horror fiction, news, and podcasts.

To vote, send your choices to with the subject line: “Awards 2019.”

Write the category and vote for each award. Voters can choose their top two in each category.

For the complete press release, click HERE.

Here are the nominations:

Novel of the Year: Carnivorous Lunar Activities by Max Booth III; The Bone Weaver’s Orchard by Sarah Read; The Dark Game by Jonathan Janz; The Reddening by Adam Nevill; and Wilder Girls by Rory Power.

Novella of the Year: Dear Laura by Gemma Amor; In The Scrape by James Newman and Mark Steensland; Ormeshadow by Priya Sharma; The Half-Freaks by Nicole Cushing; and The Pale White by Chad Lutzke.

Short Story Collection of the Year: Out of Water by Sarah Read; Sefira and Other Betrayals by John Langan; Sing Your Sadness Deep by Laura Mauro; Song for the Unraveling of the World by Brian Evenson; and Wounds by Nathan Ballingrud.

Anthology of the Year: Echoes, edited by Ellen Datlow; Midnight in the Graveyard, edited by Kenneth W. Cain; Nox Pareidolia, edited by Robert S. Wilson; Pop The Clutch, edited by Eric J. Guignard; and The Twisted Book of Shadows, edited by Christopher Golden and James A. Moore.

Fiction Magazine of the Year: Black Static; Dark Moon Digest; Nightmare Magazine; The Dark; and Vastarien: A Literary Journal.

Publisher of the Year: Crystal Lake Publishing; Flame Tree Press; Nightscape Press; Raw Dog Screaming Press; and Silver Shamrock Publishing.

Fiction Podcast of the Year: Creepy Pod; Tales to Terrify; The Magnus Archives; The NoSleep Podcast; and The Wicked Library.

Nonfiction Podcast of the Year: Bizzong; Booked. Podcast; Cosmic Shenanigans; Ladies of the Fright; and The Horror Show with Brian Keene.

Cover Art of the Year: Ben Baldwin for Hollow Heart by Ben Eads; Catrin Welz-Stein for This House of Wounds by Georgina Bruce; Mikio Murakami for The Worst Is Yet to Come by S.P. Miskowski; Sabercore Art for The Fearing: Book One Fire and Rain by John F.D. Taff; and Stephen Mackey for Sing Your Sadness Deep by Laura Mauro.


2019 Bram Stoker Award nominees announced

Owl Goingback earns top prize at 2019 Bram Stoker Awards

2020 Splatterpunk Awards dominated by four publishers

Christine Morgan leads list of Splatterpunk Awards nominees

2 thoughts on “Voting open for This Is Horror Awards 2019

  1. Pingback: Nominations announced for 2019 Shirley Jackson Awards – The Official Blog of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

  2. Pingback: Sarah Read wins top honor at This Is Horror Awards 2019 – The Official Blog of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s