Triana, Harding win Best Novel at 2022 Splatterpunk Awards

Kristopher Triana and Ryan Harding won Best Novel on a night the 2022 Splatterpunk Awards honored the horror subgenre’s inaugural Hall of Legends at KillerCon in Austin, Texas, on August 13th.

Hosted by Wrath James White and Shane McKenzie, the fifth annual Splatterpunk Awards celebrated the best of Extreme Horror fiction published in 2021 by announcing winners in five categories.

The Night Stockers by Triana and Harding won Best Novel. Triana previously won the category in 2019 for Full Brutal. Harding earned his fourth Splatterpunk Award overall, previously winning twice for Best Short Story and once for Best Novella.

Things Have Gotten Worse Since We Last Spoke by Eric LaRocca won Best Novella.

“Next Best Baker” by Jeff Strand from the anthology Baker’s Dozen won Best Short Story. Strand previously won the category in 2018 for “The Tipping Point” from his collection Everything Has Teeth.

Beyond Reform by Jon Athan, Aron Beauregard, and Jasper Bark won Best Collection.

Body Shocks edited by Ellen Datlow and Baker’s Dozen edited by Candace Nola tied for Best Anthology.

The inaugural Hall of Legends inductees were Richard Laymon, Jack Ketchum, J. F. Gonzalez, Charlee Jacob, John Pelan, Gak, and David G. Barnett.

The recipient of this year’s J.F. Gonzalez Lifetime Achievement Award was Clive Barker. He joins previous honorees David J. Schow, David G. Barnett, Edward Lee, and John Skipp.

Co-founded by Wrath James White and Brian Keene, the Splatterpunk Awards debuted in 2018.


2022 Splatterpunk Awards nominees, Hall of Legends announced

Kolesnik wins two Splatterpunk Awards at fourth annual event; Hall of Fame announced

Deadite Press authors Morgan, Southard among winners at 2020 Splatterpunk Awards

Grindhouse Press authors win top honors at 2019 Splatterpunk Awards

Why I Love Chapter 42 of THE GIRL NEXT DOOR

Winners of 2018 Splatterpunk Awards

My Love of Splatterpunk

3 thoughts on “Triana, Harding win Best Novel at 2022 Splatterpunk Awards

  1. Pingback: Splatterpunk Awards accepting nominations through January 29th – The Official Website of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s